+++ Press release of Italy +++

The nations of Italy, Ireland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Croatia, Kingdom of Belgium, Austria, the United Kingdom, Spain, Slovakia, Estonia, Latvia, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Romania condemns the grave violation of human rights comitted by Mauritania. Homosexuality is no crime and the persecution of homosexuals can not be tolerated. Furthermore we abhor that Mauritania denied the fact, even though there is no doubt, that the allegations are in fact true. We urge Mauritania to stop this immediatly and to respect the individual rights of its citizens. We stay comitted to the fight for equality and strongly encourage every other nations to release similar statements.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s